McKitterick Prize

Tom McKitterick, the former editor of Political Quarterly and author of an unpublished novel, endowed the McKitterick Prize which was first awarded in 1990. It is given annually to an author over the age of 40 for a first novel, published or unpublished.

Entry to the 2019 prize is now closed.

Important Information:

  • This year the prize fund is £5,250
  • The deadline for submissions was 31st October 2018 at 5pm
  • Submissions must be for a first novel
  • There is no submission fee

Charity number 327891