Past winners of the Travelling Scholarships

The 2017 Award Winners: Amy Liptrot, Ross Raisin and James Sheard.  Each received £2,500.

The 2016 Award Winners: Jamie BartlettDavid CranePeter Oswald, and David Szalay. Each recieved £1,750.

Assessors: Richard Davenport-Hines, Maura Dooley, Christopher Potter, Sameer Rahim, Jane Ridley

Past winners of the awards have included:

C. Day Lewis, V.S. Pritchett, William Samson, Dylan Thomas, Laurie Lee, William Golding, Margaret Drabble, Stevie Smith, Naomi Lewis, Ronald Blythe, William Trevor, Maureen Duffy, Edward Blishen, Fay Weldon, Hilary Spurling, A.L. Barker, Sybille Bedford, Adrian Mitchell, Robert Nye, Jenny Diski, Robert Macfarlane and Helen Simpson.