Management Committee 2020 elections open

The 2020 Management Committee elections are underway, with a record 15 candidates standing for four seats on the SoA Board.

Full members* will find candidate statements, ballot papers, and a reply-paid envelope bundled with the Autumn 2020 edition of The Author (or mailed to you separately if you live outside the UK). If you have not received your papers by Monday 28 September, please contact us.

Please cast your vote by post using the reply-paid envelope enclosed with your ballot paper. The deadline for receipt of all votes is Wednesday 28 October. If you have lost your envelope, all you will need is the freepost address FREEPOST CIVICA ELECTION SERVICES on the envelope.

Remember, the authors you elect to the Management Committee are there to represent your interests in the future direction of your union. Be sure to read through the candidate statements thoroughly to help make your decision. Ferdinand Dennis, David Donachie and Mary Hoffman will be standing down – with Philip Womack re-standing.

We will announce the four new Management Committee members in October, and they will take their seats after the AGM on Thursday 19 November (details announced soon).

*Please note: only Full Members are eligible to vote