SoA Management Committee Elections: Ballot Open

The election ballot for seats on the SoA’s Management Committee is now open until noon on 26 October and we urge all Members to exercise their democratic right.

Members* of the SoA should shortly receive ballot papers and candidates’ statements for the 2016 Management Committee elections with their copy of the Autumn issue of The Author, or separately if they live overseas. If you are a Member and have not received your papers by Friday 23 September please contact us.

The Management Committee is made up of Members who are unpaid volunteers. They are responsible for the direction of the SoA and makes all major policy and strategy decisions.

Members of the Management Committee each serve for three years and at the AGM in November Nicola Beauman, Nell Leyshon, Andrew Lycett, and Charles Palliser will reach the end of their terms. There 14 candidates for the four vacancies, all nominated by two fellow Members, and you can read their statements here.

We have now introduced online voting alongside postal votes, so don’t miss your chance to shape the future of your SoA. Details of how to vote online, including your unique security code, can be found on the ballot paper.


*Associates of the SoA are not eligible to vote.