Mr Mason Cross

Agent Email: NULL

Mason Cross is a British novelist whose debut novel The Killing Season was longlisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Book of the Year 2015. His second novel, The Samaritan, also featuring his lead character Carter Blake, was selected as a Richard & Judy Book Club pick. Mason has written a number of short stories, including 'A Living', which was shortlisted for the Quick Reads 'Get Britain Reading' Award and 'Expiry Date', published in Ellery Queen. He lives near Glasgow with his wife and three children. 
Mason also writes standalone thrillers under the name Alex Knight.
To sign up for the Mason Cross Readers Club for updates and exclusive giveaways, go to 
Find out more at or

Mason Cross is represented by Luigi Bonomi of LBA in London, and published by The Orion Publishing Group. 

For publicity enquiries, contact

Crime fiction, Crime fiction