

Report of Voting

THE SOCIETY OF AUTHORS

ELECTION TO THE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE 2020

CLOSE OF VOTING: NOON ON WEDNESDAY 28 OCTOBER 2020

RESULT		4 to elect
KOOMSON, Dorothy	662	ELECTED
WOMACK, Philip	594	ELECTED
SKEA, Margaret	379	ELECTED
ROONEY, Anne	369	ELECTED
FRYER, Jonathan	364	
O'CONNOR, Anne Marie	342	
FREEDMAN, Terry	316	
JANES, Alex	296	
O'REILLY, Jane	226	
HADARI, Atar	175	
ALLAN, Nicholas	153	
HAGGIS-BURRIDGE, Mata	142	
HOYLE, Trevor	108	
CALDWELL, Miller	105	
JASPER, Tony	36	

Total number of votes cast:	1170
Number of votes found to be invalid:	8
Total number of valid votes to be counted:	1162

As Scrutineers appointed in accordance with Section 49 of the Trade Union and Labour Relations (Consolidation) Act 1992 (as amended), we are satisfied as to each of the matters specified in subsection 52(2) with regard to the election. The following points should be noted:

- a) The person appointed under section 51A to carry out the storage and counting of voting papers was Civica Election Services.
- b) The persons appointed under section 51A to carry out the distribution of voting papers were Civica Election Services and Wells Printing.

We would draw your attention to sections 52(4), 52(5), and 52(6). Section 52(4) requires that a copy of this report be published and made available to all members of the union within a three month period from today. This does not, however, mean that every member has to be notified individually.

CIVICA ELECTION SERVICES