

## **REPORT OF VOTING**

## THE SOCIETY OF AUTHORS

## **ELECTION TO THE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE 2019**

## CLOSE OF VOTING: NOON ON WEDNESDAY 23 OCTOBER 2019

RESULT		4 to elect
HARRIS, Joanne	1012	ELECTED
LONGSTAFF, Abie	922	ELECTED
CANN, Simon	821	ELECTED
FOX O'LOUGHLIN, Vanessa	580	ELECTED
FREEDMAN, Terry	468	
MILLER, Juliet	465	
LEE, Eric	344	
BEESON, Amy	335	

Number of ballot papers returned:	1441
Number of ballot papers found to be invalid:	2
Number of valid ballot papers to be counted:	1439

As Scrutineers appointed in accordance with Section 49 of the Trade Union and Labour Relations (Consolidation) Act 1992 (as amended), we are satisfied as to each of the matters specified in subsection 52(2) with regard to the election. The following points should be noted:

a) The person appointed under section 51A to carry out the storage and counting of voting papers was Electoral Reform Services Limited.

b) The persons appointed under section 51A to carry out the distribution of voting papers were Electoral Reform Services and Witley Press.

We would draw your attention to sections 52(4), 52(5), and 52(6). Section 52(4) requires that a copy of this report be published and made available to all members of the union within a three month period from today. This does not, however, mean that every member has to be notified individually.

ELECTORAL REFORM SERVICES.

The Election Centre • 33 Clarendon Road • London • N8 0NW • 020 8365 8909 • electoralreform.co.uk • enquiries@electoralreform.co.uk

Electoral Reform Services Limited + Registered No. 2263092 • Registered Office: 33 Clarendon Road • London • N8 0NW