Our poetry awards are amongst the most prestigious in the UK. They celebrate excellence in poetry, including for poets at the start of their careers, with past award winners including Sarah Howe, Seamus Heaney, Alan Hollinghurst, Simon Armitage, Alice Oswald and many other fantastic young poets.

We also administer the The Cholmondeley Awards which are given to poets selected by the Awards Committee for their contribution to poetry.