ALCS Educational Writers' Award

The ALCS Educational Writers' Award celebrates the best of non-fiction that stimulates or enhances learning. 

The £2,000 award is given annually with the age groups of the works under consideration rotated each year.

ALCS Educational Writers' Award 2018

The 2018 award is for books published during 2016 and 2017 for the 11-18 age group. The £2,000 award will be given in December to an outstanding example of traditionally published non-fiction (with or without illustrations) that stimulates and enhances learning. 

Entries to the 2018 award are now closed. 

Important information:

  • The work must have been first published in English in the UK within the previous two calendar years 
  • The work must possess an ISBN
  • Entries close on 30 June