Guidance for New and Prospective Members of the Management Committee

About the Society of Authors

The SoA is a trade union for professional authors founded in 1884. Its first president was Tennyson. It exists to empower authors, protecting their rights and furthering their interests. It is a successful and growing organisation with more than 12,000 members, including writers of fiction and nonfiction, poets, illustrators, translators, performers and scriptwriters. We also welcome emerging authors and students.
To access the content on this page, please log-in to the Members' Area.