2017 Authors' Awards

Location: London
Address: The Pall Mall Room, The Army & Navy Club, 36-39 Pall Mall, London, SW1Y 5JN
Event time: 6pm
The annual SoA Authors' Awards 2017

Event details

6-8pm (Presentation of awards to start at 6.50pm)

Please join us for our annual Authors’ Awards ceremony on Tuesday June 20th, when some of the year’s most accomplished works of fiction, non-fiction and poetry are celebrated. Prizes to be presented include:

  • Betty Trask Awards
  • Cholmondley Awards
  • Eric Gregory Awards
  • McKitterick Prize
  • Somerset Maugham Award
  • Tom-Gallon Trust Award
  • Travelling Scholarships
  • Elizabeth Longford Prize for Historical Biography.


This year’s awards will be presented by poet and novelist, Ben Okri, and will be followed by a drinks and canapés reception.

We are releasing a limited number of tickets to the 2017 Authors' Awards, please reserve your space early to avoid disappointment. These tickets are available for SoA members only.